Surgery cake

I think undergoing surgery calls for cake. Don’t you?

Yogurt cake

I hereby declare this as a new rule: you undergo surgery, you get cake.

I’ve had this Simple Yogurt Cake recipe via Pinch My Salt starred in my Google Reader for quite some time, so I decided to go for it. Jeffrey had follow-up surgery on his shoulder/arm today (he broke his arm last March when he was hit by a car whilst riding his bike), so an easy, comforting cake sounded just perfect for the occasion. Also, I’m mildly obsessed with my bundt pan and am always looking for another excuse to bake with it.

The recipe is so easy. I used yellow cake mix instead of white, and vanilla yogurt instead of plain, and I added about a half cup or so of chocolate chips. Tasty.

Yogurt cake

Leave a Reply

