Broccoli slaw

Broccoli slaw from the smitten kitchen cookbook

From the “Salads” section: the second item made for the smitten kitchen cookbook project was also brought to the same friend’s house along with the egg and chicken salad! This broccoli slaw is super easy and was a big hit all around.

What worked: Here’s where I admit that I’m not a huge mayonnaise fan. I never have been. Having said that, I liked this broccoli slaw a lot, despite mayo, since I’m a huge fan of every other ingredient in the recipe (broccoli, toasted almonds, dried cranberries, etc.).

What didn’t work: Not applicable.

Would I make it again?: Most likely, since I’d like to see if I can use greek yogurt instead of the mayo with equal success.

Leave a Reply

